page contents


Our committee is made up of a diverse group of experienced animators and art supporters in the industry. We aim to make sure we are inclusive of true representatives for all voices, and our leaders represent a wide range of ages, genders, races, nationalities, sex orientations, and sexual identities.


Marisa Ginger Tontaveetong – President (Producer, School of Humans (aka Trioscopes Studio)/ SIGGRAPH Strategy Advisor)

Justice Obiaya (TreasurerAtlanta Film Society, Community Relations Director)

Jeffrey Yu – Secretary (Slothique LLC

Executive Producer) 

Lisa Ferrell (Georgia State University Creative Media Industry Institute, Producer)

Jeremy Seymour (Minno, Creative Chief Officer)

Jason Schwartz (Bento Box Entertainment, Director)


Allyssa Lewis (My Animation Life LLC, Founder)

Matthew Maloney (Savannah College of Art and Design, Associate Chair of Animation/ Co-owner Black Rainbow Media)

Christina Maloney (Savannah College of Art and Design, Professor of Motion Media/ Co-owner Black Rainbow Media)

Fatimah Abdullah (9 Story Media Group, Series Producer)

Ashley Kohler (Awesome Inc, executive producer)

Jenna Zona (Savannah College of Art and Design, Professor/ Animator) 

LC Crowley (Trioscopes Studio, Executive Producer)


Linda Simensky

Stephen Mank

Noeve Warren

Madeline Fan

Sarah Fay Krom

Lou Hertz

Joe Peery

Brett W. Thompson

Marisa Ginger Tontaveetong Executive Director ASIFA South

Executive Director
Marisa Ginger Tontaveetong

Programming Director
Casandra Brewton-Johnson

Operation Director
Alex “Marshmalloe” Wood

Business Director
Jeffrey Yu

 Social Media Manager
Josephine Ruff-Sloan


Snr. Educations Coordinator
Keira Quinn

Ops Manager/ LA Liaison
Vanessa Duarte

Snr Programmer
Patricia Burgess

Francys Hernandez

HR Coordinator
Hoang Ahn Tran

Snr Programmer
Colin Wheeler


Membership Coordinator
Raven White

David Burgh, ASIFA South Newsletter Coordinator

Newsletter Coordinator
David Burgh

Media Coordinator
Jackson Klinefelter

Events Coordinator
Dominique Claggette

Educations Coordinator
Sandee Chamberlain

Learning Coordinator
Stephanie Sutton

Grant Coordinator
Charles Quinniey

Angel Agee, Asifa south industry Lead

Industry Lead
Angel Agee

Adam Strickland, Asifa south business Associate

Business Associate
Adam Strickland

Justin Hall

Business Associate
Justin Hall

Adrian Ferma

Content Producer
Conner Kirsch

ASIFA-South International Liaisons

Florida Liaison/ Operations Team
Ophelia Knight

Sean Justin Co

Georgia Liaison

Sean Justin Co

LA Liaison
Vinod Krishnan

India Liaison/ Marketing
Prosenjit Bagchi

LA Liaison/ Operations Team
Seth Izen

LA Liaison
Nadine Promes

Thai Liaison
Pop Coothongkul

China Liaison
Elicia Mitchem